cathédrale de Bagrat was last modified: 2020 July 11 18:44 by www.airgeo.org info(@)airgeo.org www.airgeo.org www.airgeo.org
airGEO.oRg

cathédrale de Bagrat

Georgia - Kutaisi - Bagrati

Emplacement

La cathédrale de Bagrati, située dans l’ouest de la Géorgie dans la ville de Kutaisi, est la marque de la ville. La cathédrale est située sur une colline, sur la montagne Ukmerioni, et peut donc être vue de n’importe où dans la ville. Pour se rendre au temple, il faut gravir les rues sinueuses de granit pavé. Déjà à l’entrée sont visibles les vestiges des remparts et des tours. La cour est recouverte d’un agréable tapis d’herbe verte découpée par des sentiers de sable blanc. Au milieu de la cour se trouve un immense bâtiment cathédrale qui impressionne par sa taille et son architecture. Devant le temple se trouve une grande croix chrétienne. D’un côté de la cour offre une vue magnifique sur la ville. Les touristes en grande quantité visitent la cathédrale.

Georgia - Kutaisi - Bagrat cathedral - Yard

Histoire de la construction

La cathédrale de Bagrati a commencé à construire au Xème siècle sous la direction du roi Bagrati III Bagrationi et a terminé 1003 ans. C’était l’âge d’or de la Géorgie, le pays était fort, riche et reconnu. La cathédrale était la personnification du pouvoir. Le roi Bagrati, nommé cathédrale, cinq ans après la fin des travaux de construction, se battait pour l’unification de la Géorgie. Plus tard, son travail fut poursuivi par David le Bâtisseur, qui fut couronné dans cette cathédrale. La cathédrale de Bagrati se distingue parmi les autres églises géorgiennes. C’est la seule cathédrale de cette taille construite sur une montagne. Le moulage et la sculpture de stuc dans le temple, ainsi que les restes d’une mosaïque sur le sol donnent une idée de la compétence des architectes et artistes géorgiens de l’âge d’or. La cathédrale de Bagrati, ainsi que d’autres églises de Géorgie, était un centre culturel et religieux où les jeunes apprenaient la langue géorgienne, ainsi que diverses sciences. De plus, à l’époque des raids ennemis, les gens se cachaient ici. C’était également l’endroit où les morts étaient enterrés, où les rois couronnés étaient couronnés, où les célébrations étaient célébrées et mariées. En d’autres termes, tous les événements importants se déroulaient à l’intérieur de ces murs. La foi chrétienne a rassemblé les gens et renforcé l’État, ce pour quoi le roi Bagrat était si impatient.

Nouvelle histoire

À ce jour, peu de fresques ont survécu. On peut notamment noter la peinture murale représentant la Vierge Marie, sur laquelle est bien conservée l’inscription, qui indique la date de construction du temple. La cathédrale de Bagrati est restée longtemps pendant cinq siècles dans sa forme originale. Au XVIIe siècle, elle a subi des dommages importants lorsque Koutaïssi a capturé les Ottomans. Quelques années plus tard, toute la partie orientale de la forteresse défensive est détruite. 1994 Le temple de Bagrati est inscrit sur la liste du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. En 2010, les travaux de restauration du temple ont commencé et celui-ci a aujourd’hui retrouvé son aspect d’origine. 2012 sur le dôme érigé une croix. L’église est revenue à l’église et il y a déjà des services de culte.

Video: cathédrale de Bagrat
Liens connexes
montrer la carte

Bagrati Cathedral was last modified: 2018 December 25 18:59 by www.airgeo.org
Georgia
Georgia rest and travel

Bagrati Cathedral

Georgia - Kutaisi - Bagrati

Location

Bagrati Cathedral, found in western Georgia in the city of Kutaisi and is the hallmark of the city. The cathedral is located on a hill, on the mountain Ukmerioni, so it can be seen from anywhere in the city. In order to get to the temple, one must climb the winding streets of cobbled granite. Already at the entrance are visible the remains of the city walls and towers. The courtyard is covered with a pleasant green grass carpet cut by white sandy paths. In the middle of the courtyard there is a huge cathedral building that impresses with its size and architecture. In front of the temple there is a large Christian cross. On one side of the courtyard offers a beautiful view of the city. Tourists in large quantities visit the cathedral.

Georgia - Kutaisi - Bagrat cathedral - Yard

Construction history

Bagrati Cathedral began to build in the X century under the leadership of King Bagrati III Bagrationi and finished 1003 year. It was the “golden age” of Georgia, the country was strong, rich and had recognition. The cathedral was the personification of power. King Bagrati, whose name is named cathedral, five years after the end of construction began the struggle for the unification of Georgia. Later his work was continued by David the Builder, who was crowned in this cathedral. Bagrati Cathedral stands out among other Georgian churches. This is the only cathedral of this size built on a mountain. Stucco molding and carving in the temple, as well as the remains of a mosaic on the floor give an idea of ​​the skill of Georgian architects and artists of the golden age. Bagrati Cathedral as well as other churches of Georgia was a cultural and religious center, here young people were taught the Georgian language, as well as various sciences. In addition, in times of enemy raids, people were hiding here. It was also the place where the dead were buried, crowned kings were crowned, celebrations were held and married, in other words, all important events took place within these walls. The Christian faith rallied people and strengthened the state, which King Bagrat was so eager for.

Newest history

Not many frescoes have survived to the present day, especially it is possible to note the mural depicting the Virgin Mary, on it is well preserved the inscription, which indicates the date of construction of the temple. Bagrati Cathedral stood for a long time, for five centuries, in its original form, only in the XVII century it received significant damage when Kutaisi captured the Ottomans, the roof collapsed from an explosion of gunpowder and of course the entire temple was greatly damaged. A few years later, the entire eastern part of the defensive fortress was destroyed. 1994 Bagrati Temple entered the UNESCO World Heritage List. In 2010, restoration work began on the restoration of the temple and today it has regained its original appearance. 2012 on the dome erected a cross. The church returned to the church and there are already held worship services.

Video: Bagrati Cathedral
Transport and location
|
While using any website content, target website should contain link to airgeo.org source page, authorship should be reserved.
Any watermark removal in prohibited.
Any content should be used with permission © info®airgeo.org