Jumati Kloster was last modified: 2020 July 11 18:41 by www.airgeo.org info(@)airgeo.org www.airgeo.org www.airgeo.org
airGEO.oRg

Jumati Kloster

Монастырь Джумати

In der Region Guria, nicht weit von der Stadt Ozurgeti, gibt es Jumati Kloster. Dieses Kloster hat mehrere Gebäude: Primärtempel – Kirche des Erzengels, Khareba Kirche, Mirkma, Glockenturm und Umgebung.
Jumati Kloster spielte eine sehr wichtige Rolle im pädagogischen und sozialen Leben der ganzen Guria. Im XV-XVI Jahrhundert hat der Abt des Jumati-Klosters Nikolay aus seinen Reisen fünf alte Manuskripte hervorgebracht: Gospel, Mravaltavi, Xeltkanoni, Mamata tsigni eine Kitkhva-Migeba.
Dieses Kloster ist auch bekannt für seine kulturellen und religiösen Schätze. Hier sind viele alte Ikonen, Manuskripte und andere heilige Reliquien. Unter einer solchen Ikone von Gavriil und Michail Erzengel, und goldene Ikone des Erzengels Michail verziert mit Edelsteinen und Perlen.
Ein Relikt hat einen bestimmten Platz im Jumati Kloster. Es ist ein großes Kreuz mit Edelsteinen verziert mit kirchlich geformten Top aus Gold. Kreuz hat Gemälde der Heiligen.

Verwandte Links
Karte anzeigen

Jumati monastery was last modified: 2018 October 23 22:44 by www.airgeo.org
Georgia
Georgia rest and travel

Jumati monastery

Монастырь Джумати

In region called Guria, not far from town Ozurgeti, there is Jumati monastery. This monastery has several buildings: primary temple – church of Archangel, Khareba church, Mirkma, bell tower and surrounding territory.
Jumati monastery played very important role in educational and social life of whole Guria. In XV-XVI century Abbot of Jumati monastery Nikolay brought from his journeys five ancient manuscripts: Gospel, Mravaltavi, Xeltkanoni, Mamata tsigni an Kitkhva-migeba.
This monastery is also known for it’s cultural and religious treasures. Here are a lot of ancient icons, manuscripts and other holy relics. Among such icon of Gavriil and Michail archangels, and golden icon of archangel Michail decorated with gems and pearls.
One relic has specific place in Jumati monastery. It is big cross decorated with gems with church shaped top made of gold. Cross has paintings of the Saints.

Transport and location
|
While using any website content, target website should contain link to airgeo.org source page, authorship should be reserved.
Any watermark removal in prohibited.
Any content should be used with permission © info®airgeo.org